GUJCOST Science Club
Nanubhai Amin Award for Innovative Science Exhibit
Conmat Cosmopolitan Tree Garden Award (CCTGA)
Vaho Vishwamitri Abhiyan
  For Students
  For Adults
E-Magazine Vignyanvani
  Photo Gallery
  Video Gallery
V.W. V.W.Chemburkar Memorial Lecture Series

Late V.W.Chemburkar was one of the founder trustee of Regional Community Science Centre Vadodara. Mr.Chemburkar was a hard-core science lover and was keen in all activities of science awareness of CSC Vadodara. CSC Vadodara invites nationally and internationally acclaimed scientist or environmentalist as a chief guest to deliver a popular lecture under this lecture series.

In the past, CSC Vadodara had invited stalwarts like Dr. H.L. Trivedi, Padma-Shri Sunderlal Bahugunaji, Dr. Pankaj Joshi, Dr. Pushpito Ghosh, Prof. J.J. Raval, Prof. Dinesh O.Shah and Dr. Shailesh Nayak under this lecture series. Recently, Shri Rajendra Singh (water man of India) was invited for the same.

List of speakers of V.W. Chemburkar Memorial Lecture
  "Brhamand nu Sangeet"
Dr. Pankaj Joshi, a Scientist Tata institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai. His work on Black Holes, Death of Stars & Relativity has been recognized by physicist stephen Hawkins.
(7th January 2006)
  "Chandrayan-1: The Moon Mission"
Dr. J. J. Rawal an eminent astrophysicist, President, The indian Planetary Society, Mumbai and former director of astronomical Research, Nehru Planetarium, Mumbai
(19 th December 2006)
  "Stem Cell - Promises made, Promises kept"
Dr. H. L. Trivedi an eminent physician, Director, institute for Kidney Diseases and Research Centre, institute of Tranplantation Sciences, Ahmedabad
(15th December 2007)
  "Great Joy in Invention and Greater joy when invention make impact on the society"
Dr. Pushpito K. Ghosh, Director of CSMCRI, Bhavnagar and member of Chemical Division, Bureau of Indian Standards & the water Technology Mission (DST), Government of india.
(31st Junuary 2007)
  "Hamara Paryavaran : Hamara Bhavishya"
Shri Sunderlal Bahugunaji, Padma Vibhushan, Chipko Moment and anti-Tehri Dam movement fame renowned intenational environmentalist. Tehri-garhwal, uttarakhand.
(7th Junuary 2010)
  "Nanotechnology in modem time"
Prof. Dinesh O. Shah, Director Emeritus, Center for Surface Science & Engineering, Prof. Emeritus, Chemical Engg. & Anesthesiology, University of florida, Founding Director, Shah-Schulman Centre for Surface Science and Nanotechnology, Dharmsinh Desai, Nadiad
(25th February 2013)
  " Earth System Science and National Development"
Dr. Shailesh Nayak an eminent Space Scientist, Department of Earth Sciences, Government of india,
(20th December 2014)
  "Nadionka Samudayik Prabandhan Aur Punarjivan"
Shri Rajendra Singh, (water man of india) Ramon magsaysay awardee, Jamnalal Baja Awardee, The Stockholm Water prize winner, Tarun Bharat Sangh, Alwar, Rajasthan
(8th May 2015)